meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

one time, one place, one more


2006-01-21 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

overstuffed on chinese food that i have no business eating, because, let's face it, i'm supposed to be on a DIET. self-loathing, along with my stomach, expands.

4 pages are typed and printed, ready to be presented.

i am so nauseous. i am shaking. i am on the verge of tears because i hear nothing but music that i do not like. nothing satisfies me anymore. everything is dischordant. and i only hear voices that i do not want to hear. my body temperature is rising and falling sporadically. i did finally take a shower at 4 this afternoon, only to get right back into some comfy clothes.

my eyes are wet. they want to be sopping, flooding, but i won't let the dam break. i don't let my fingers push the buttons i so desperately want to. i won't write more than i already have. i won't. I WON'T. i won't be so goddamn NEEDY, because that is the fatal flaw, the sin, that always does meredithelaine in.

instead, i will tie myself over and over in knots. i will shake and jitter under the surface and behind closed doors, and practice pushing it all further down and away. awayAwAyAWAY!

i paid all my bills today. on time. EARLY, even. i've started getting 1099s and other "important tax information" in the mail - and i've put them into a folder - ORGANIZATION! i've got it together! everything in manila folders, labeled and pendaflex-filed. organized my address list. and i found the 2 missing checks that i had gotten for christmas. $200 more for the SD moving fund.

i'm going to go back and hide in bed again.

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

6:34 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!