meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

particle by particle she slowly changes


2004-08-09 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

my boss went to europe for 2 weeks. to the nordic countries and russia. rich people get to do these things, i suppose.

but she came back with gifts. my gift came from russia. fitting, since i'm 1/2 russian. (lithuanian, if we want to get superspecific about it)

check it out:





(why do i have the song "magic stick" by 50 cent and lil' kim in my head...?)

it's actually a giant pencil, but the top of it is based on the russian nesting dolls.



my boss saw it and KNEW she had to get it for me. and, of course, i reacted the way everyone knows i would -- all smiles and fascination.

rule of thumb: if you go on vacation and want to get me something, get the souvenir equivalent of "shiny things".

(this is all a cover, by the way, for the deep, introspective entry that is bound to come soon...yeah, i've been doing that thinking thing again...)

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

9:40 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!