meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

passing the torch


2005-03-25 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

today's my last day here.
at this job.

it's so weird. a combination of relieved and sad. which basically crosses eachother out, and makes me...numb.

but my old roommate and i are going out for some drinks and apps tonight. the outting with the co-workers has pretty much fallen apart. i'm looking forward to hanging with the ex-roomie. i miss her.

we're ordering a special lunch today, since it's my last day, AND also S's birthday. and we're expensing it.

and maybe taking a little trip to the liquor store for a late-afternoon "party".

yesterday, some of our temps called me/emailed me to say goodbye. the HR department at our corporate headquarters called me on speakerphone to say goodbye. they also said, "you know, we're looking for an administrative assistant for the Newark office...just something to think about."

i can't begin to explain how GOOD it feels to know that i did a good job here. that people don't want me to go. that people appreciated what i did.

that makes me feel good. i like being appreciated.



posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

8:49 a.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!