meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

physical and mental health day


2005-11-17 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

Check out our Frappr!

don't forget to add yourself to my map and show me love. <3

i stayed home from work today. it was a 1/2 physical, 1/2 mental health day. my head was still pounding and i slept pretty much until about 2pm today. then i went and got my nails done and my eyebrows waxed.

despite being sick, i do NOT let myself go, people. well, i don't let myself go TOO far, anyway.

of course, my FATHER happened to be outside and saw me pulling out of the driveway and saw...the CRUNCH!

he asked me about the dent, so i told him. i didn't lie. i told him i was intimidated by the man who backed into me, and we didn't exchange info.

well, that didn't go over too well.

"you're looking at about a thousand bucks of damage there!"

"next time you get in an accident, you get ALL the information you can!"

and then, of course, i got THE LOOK. i swear, it's almost a look of shame. disappointment. a "how could i have raised such an idiot for a daughter" look. i've gotten this look before...many times. i'm almost immune to it.

and i know tonight he'll be calculating and lamenting how that could've been $1000 going into an IRA account for when i'm old and grey. and he'll probably pour himself a stiff drink. or 4.

he's going to be cranky and crotchety and miserable and it's going to be...once again...my fault. and i almost don't care. the only reason i give a fuck is to keep peace in the household.

it's the only reason i apologized to him a few years ago for being angry with him for getting a DWI and for me having to pick him up at 1am in the middle of nowhere. i apologized and told him that i overreacted. i didn't mean it, and i still don't. but he didn't utter a word to me for 3 days and when there are only 3 people in the whole house, tension gets thick mighty fast.

i am the peacekeeper, you know.

so i've now worked myself up into another massive headache. time for some granola. and no, i'm not going to start saving money to fix the crunch in the car. not now, not yet. i've got more important things i'm saving for right now.

like my escape.

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

6:32 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!