meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

playa, please...i'm the macaroni with the cheese


2005-01-28 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

strange, a day without strife.

(so far. but it's the evening, so i think it's safe to assume that i'm good to go.)

you'd all laugh if you saw me tonight. my uniform of my blue freshman dorm sweatshirt (because the 2nd floor GannonGirls were cool like that) and grey & orange yoga pants. and multi-candy-color stripey socks. yummy combo, no?

but that is contrasted by me from the neck up. my hair is finally long enough to be curled. waving in that retro-1940s-starlet sort of way. eyes lined in black kohl. flushed cheeks. the remenants of several tested shades of lipstick staining my mouth.

you'd think i was going to prom. not THE prom, because john hughes movies never said it like that. it was always just...prom.

what about prom, blaine? WHAT ABOUT PROM?!!?!?

molly ringwald: the role model for all 1980s-era teen- and pre-teen girls. how DID she do that thing with the lipgloss?

i digress, as i often do.

the reason for my 12-step-program (that is how my college friends used to refer to me putting on makeup) is much more important that any prom EVER was. oh god, so very much so.

(cue me shuddering at the memories of PROM)

a gathering with friends and acquaintences (not mine). i'll be dressed to impress and be shown off.

shown off. i've NEVER been shown off before.

(i like this idea. i won't lie.)

of course, with that comes pressure. to be style and grace and beauty, worth of being shown. i'll be rockin' the all-purpose little black dress, and praying not to fall over and sprain my ankle. hey, it's happened before, hasn't it?

so while my insides tumble, i will try to ignore that. suck in that stomach, girl. smile and laugh and be your usual, bubbly, effervescent self. perfection is the order of the day.

any amount of crossed fingers would be appreciated.

hm. sometimes the overly-flowery, massively bizarre verbage just flows. this entry being an example. like it or not. some would say it has an odd sort of beauty. just like me, perhaps.

god, give me the strength to scrounge up some inner confidence that's been hiding.

bitch, please...

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

8:49 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!