meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

put on my blinker and take a turn for the worse


2005-10-01 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

what do bored, depressed girls do on a lonely saturday night?

dye their hair, of course!

dark. dark. brown. and it's lovely. dare i say gorgeous? i shall have to have a photoshoot and post the results for you all to see.

you know, that is, if you want.

it's 11:11, and i'm wishing, i'm wishing...

my words are scary sometimes, but i swear that they always come from my well-intentioned heart.

i've been writing a bit disjointedly as of late. one sentence does not necessarily coincide with the one prior or the one after.

myspace is being a bitch tonight and not letting me log on.

dad asked me if i wanted to come to church tomorrow morning. hm. i think i'll have to sleep in tomorrow. the LAST thing i want to be right now is the DDoD (Dutiful Daughter on Display), and be infused with some of that good old time religion. i'm just not feelin' it.

pretending to smile is never fun. and there's nothing around here for me to smile about.

i fell in love with a song yesterday, and have listened to it about 200 times in the past 24 hours. i like to pretend that the song was written for me.

autumn holds a lot of haunting memories for me. bonfires, trips to the poconos, the catskills, driving in the middle of the night down long stretches of dark highway...so many images rushing around me -- i want them to stop.

i would also like my worried heart to relax.

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

11:11 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!