meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

sleep, slimfast shakes and chocolate chip cookies


2005-12-19 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

my family is on my shitlist right now.

you ask: when are they NOT on your shitlist, miss meredithelaine?

hm. valid point you make. when they buy me avocadi. that's when they are not on my shitlist.

they went to NYC yesterday. my sister, nephew and my parents. sure, i was sick all weekend. p/m slept the weekend away. but they didn't even knock on my door (mom even said tonight that she didn't knock). didn't even ASK if i wanted to go. i probably could have sucked it up to see my nephew's face as he gazed at the tree at Rockafeller Center, or at the displays at Sak's Fifth Avenue. i never got to see that stuff when i was a kid. my dad was always too busy with work, and my mom wasn't on the right medication yet for her panic attacks and agoraphobia. i could have lived that through Ricky's eyes.

oh, but they DID bring me back a soft pretzel. how thoughtful. too bad it was stale by the time they gave it to me this morning. part of that healthy nutritious breakfast. all 3 bites of it that i had.

it just fucking hurts when i'm left out of this stuff. when i'm not even asked. and no, this isn't the first time stuff like this has happened.

i was awake most of the afternoon, but eventually dozed off for a little while. when i woke up and went down to the kitchen for a snack, the house was quiet and empty. there was a note: "dear meri, went to your sister's, and then for a visit to NYC. see you later. love, mom"

i was devastated.

i ate 5 chocolate chip cookies and went back to sleep.

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

7:33 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!