meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

slip into the car, go driving to the farthest star


2004-09-12 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

i picked flowers off the side of the road this morning. flowers that will, with my luck, turn out to be poison oak or poison sumac.

how many times, in the span of one night's conversation, can you hear someone tell you how beautiful you are, and how much someone always enjoyed talking with you, until it drives you insane?

this is someone that i dicked over, that i hurt, about a year and a half ago. shouldn't he hate me?

this is the plight of the attention-starved.

my goals and objectives are not so different as they were back then. however, the path i chose has veered to the west. not the easiest, nor most convenient direction. but the most fulfilling.

and i picture myself trying to jump these hurdles and stumble over these blocks. because, what the hell? a few more stabs in the back won't make much of a difference.

you're not crazy, you're YOU. being cookie cutter like everyone else would be boring.

i'm not going to lie. the attention is fun. who wouldn't enjoy it? but i'm filled with unrest, because it can't be trusted. i can't shake the feeling that it's all attached to hands that want to travel up my shirt or down my jeans.

i've put on my adorable "farmer meredith" overalls today. i'll throw on my turquoise flip-flops and drive down route 309. i'll charge some junk at target, and some groceries from whole foods.

the sun will shine, and i'll sing so loudly in my car, hoping that somehow you can hear me.

and i'll wish you were here.

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

11:25 a.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!