meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

some bizarre skin disorder


2004-07-21 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

i'm working on writing the great american novel...

(aka "what i did on my summer vacation")

unfortunately, it's been a rough night. over the course of my vacation, i have broken out into random itchy welts all over my arms, legs and a little bit on my back. we're talking probably between 50 and 100 of them. originally, i figured it was just psychotic puerto rican mosquitos to blame.

they're now turning purple.

my coworkers deemed this "not normal", so i made an appointment with the doctor.

they don't know what it is.

they took my blood. they started throwing around big words, which i don't remember. they mentioned chicken pox, shingles, and a variety of other possibilities.

(and i'm thinking: west nile. malaria. bubonic plague. some horrifically incurable disease)

i've been prescribed antihistamines. cortozone pills. i have to bathe in aveeno twice a day. i might as well start chugging calamine lotion.

they don't know what this is.

the doctor looked at me. the nurse looked at me. the physician assistant looked at me.

they don't know what this is.

the blood work results will be in on friday afternoon. i have a follow up appointment with the doctor 1 week from today.

i'm fucking scared. i've been crying all night.

listen. i know i'm a hypochondriac. but if you saw the purple polka dotted nightmare that is my flesh, you'd be scared too. can someone please tell me that i'm not going to die?

right now, i'm not convinced.

i've been listening to taking back sunday's new cd on the leak, and it is amazing. so good. my boy adam lazarra did not let me down. that's my little piece of heaven that's making me feel better.

oh. i haven't prettified or rotated them yet, but i uploaded my puerto rico pictures here.

as always, username is harmonicflake, password is harmonicflake.

while you're telling me that i'm not going to die from bubonic plague, feel free to also tell me how HOT i look in those pictures.

time to go bathe in some oatmeal.



posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

10:24 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!