meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

step by step...i really think it's just a matter of time


2005-03-10 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

last night was an ugly night. and NOT in a good way.

as i'm sure is quite obvious from most of my entries lately, i've been drinking - a lot. debilitating pain plus emotional anguish equals disaster. as per the usual for me, i went from fine-fine-fine to insanely, blindly wasted in a split second. it's never gradual with me. it catches me off guard.

i got violently ill last night. i had only had 2 pieces of bologna and 2 steak-umms for dinner.

(damn this low-carb shit. this trend is not going to last in my life much longer)

i know that it bothers/worries people when they see/hear me like that. hell, it bothers me. i feel so guilt-ridden for it. of course, deep in my heart, i feel as if i deserve it. making myself incoherently drunk and sick, and risking losing people because of it.

"make it hurt, i deserve it" - taking back sunday

even though all is well now in my interpersonal respects, and i didn't have a hangover this morning (thanks to gallons of water), i am uneasy. i still feel nervous, horrified and ashamed. i wish i knew WHY i have this desire to destroy myself. i am not deserving of anything good or any happiness. why do i feel inherently BAD? (damn, maybe i SHOULD be catholic - that whole idea that i am a sinner and a bad person, and that i have to continually pray for forgiveness - from god, from you...)

i am not drinking tonight. i am going to sit here through my aches and pains and the hole in my heart. my mind is already spinning from the luck i have of gracious forgiveness. i don't deserve it. no kindness, no love. as much as i try, i cannot stop believing that and beating it into my brain.

will i ever be okay?

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

9:19 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!