meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

takes the wheel when i'm seein' double


2005-09-23 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

it's a friday night, and i bought myself a bottle of $8.49 shiraz.

i saw a wine called "Fat Bastard" -- i was tempted to purchase it, but refrained.

but yes, wine. i needed it after this long stressful week of resume-formatting. i worked on at least 25 resumes today ALONE.

a myspace minion IMed me earlier. i shouldn't have given him my screenname, but since he can't spell for shit, i knew it'd at least be amusing. here's a fun excerpt of our "conversation" (i use the term very loosely):

minion:: welll u can havea friend in (name of town 2 towns over from me) if u want
minion:: if u dont minda younger man?
me: hehe
me:i'm so old! AGH!
minion:: ur not old i like odler women anywayi cant stand young immature girls
me: well, i definitely don't look or act the "typical" 30.
me: most of my friends are married, some have kids...and i'm still struggling just to make ends meet!
minion::do u know how old i am?
me: 21, right?
minion:: yeah well almost 22 dont mind do u ?
me: why should i?
minion:: ook just wondering
minion:: some ppl r like oo ur such a baby lol i am like well i am old enough to do anything they do
me: most people don't think i'm 30 anyway. looking younger and all. doesn't bother me.
minion:: yeah u do look younger
minion:: what u doin tom during the day?
me:besides sleep? hehe. um, probably watch movies, i have to go through some of the boxes i have yet to unpack, and sell some CDs
minion:: icici want a movie partner?
minion:: i am just hcillen at home doing nothing anyway and just got my car fixed i wanan go somewhere lol

(riiiiight)

first of all, no. second of all, not interested. third of all, no. fourth of all, GET A FUCKING GRIP ON THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE! i'm not asking for perfection here, i mean, i use my fair share of abbreviations and whatnot, but, please...at least be somewhat literate. god, i really hope he doesn't decide to stalk me.

welcome to my friday night, folks.

(somebody give me something to look forward to...)



posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

10:10 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!