meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

the feeling is such a thrill; oh why don't you anger me


2004-07-26 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

i want the cold autumn beach. maybe the jersey shore. maybe new england. the rain, a grey hooded sweatshirt and a bottle of red wine. feeling sorry for myself. dancing on the sand and building a fire.

i want the waves to be the only thing that i hear. i want to experience it all in slow motion. i want the salt water of the ocean, the salt water of my eyes, and the pure water of the rain to all mix together.

my hair would turn curly in the sea air. my eyes would be bloodshot and smeared with black eyeliner. i'd cry and try to exorcise my demons that way. screaming and begging for forgiveness. forgiving whatever it was that caused all this.

i want to break so far down that i never have to break again. i want it to destroy me, and i want to destroy it all at the same time.

and at the end of the storm, i want my tears to be dried, and to be told that i'm beautiful. that despite it all, or because of it all, i'm loved.

i want the works.

(it's quite strange what things pop into my mind while driving on 202 south, in the almost pitch darkness, with my walkman on, because my car stereo is on the fritz.)

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

11:08 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!