meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

the night is still young


2005-07-19 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

while my supervisor is on vacation, the temp that worked there for about 4 months before i came along was called back.

yeah, well she called out sick today. so new girl (who's only been working there 2 weeks...hello?) got to answer all the phones, format all the resumes, greet all the visitors...

...by herself.

which meant that new girl did not eat lunch. nor did new girl pee. thank god new girl did not drink her ginormous bottle of diet pepsi, or else she REALLY would have been miserable.

1.25 hours of overtime today..awww yeah. i'm an "hourly" employee, as are all the admins. corporate doesn't WANT us to work overtime, as a general rule. well this week, too freakin' bad. we need coverage in the office from 830-530, and if the 930-530 temp doesn't show, i've gotta cover that time. plus i worked an extra 15 minutes yesterday. i'm ALL about cushioning the paycheck this week.

more money to party with buy shoes with put into my savings account. YAY!

thank god for my new series of mix cds that i've made. the "workmix" series. i bought a little cd player from wal-mart the other day. it now sits under my desk in my semi-half-cube and seranades me.

i also made a mix of my favorite live howie day songs. i plan on making a few more workmixes tonight.

if i can stay awake long enough, that is.

i need to start decorating my turf, too. put up pictures of me and my friends, boyfriend, nephew, howie day (heh)...maybe put up some adam lazarra wallpaper on my computer screen. make it more "me."

since i'm shoved in the back of the office, i should be able to look at whatever the hell i want. eyecandy. yum.

i can't wait until this week is over. i'll be leaving straight from work on friday and going out to visit dave. yep, the first road trip to ohio in the girliemobile version 2.0!

holy crap, i'm tired.

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

6:56 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!