meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

there's just no one who gets me like you do


2005-09-26 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

have i ever mentioned how much i dislike my father? he's a hypocrite in so many ways. he claims to have changed his ways - his newfound spirituality helped him to see that money isn't everything.

yet, he didn't even ask me how my day was when i got home. no, he asked me "how are your finances?" and launched into a speech about how one of my stocks is having some sort of sale on their shares and i should buy 'em up!

and the same man drank his face off at a wedding this weekend just to spite my mother. apparently, he said to her, "give me a break, i'm not driving home tonight," (they were staying at a hotel) and also said, "i know you're going to get mad, but i'm going to get myself a brandy."

ah, the maturity runs RAMPANT in this family! (and yes, i am making a jab at myself in that statement as well. i never claimed to be the most mature chick around...)

i can't wait to get out of here.

looks like i should get about $25 for milage to the other office i worked at today. rock. more money to go into the water bottle (yes, i use a water bottle to put my change in - it's now the home of the San Diego Fund)

i'm trying not to let myself get upset by jealous people who make snide comments to me. i'm trying to let it roll off of me. which is so hard. it's much easier, for some reason, for me to absorb others' negativity and let it overshadow the joy and support i get on a daily basis (that means YOU GUYS!). i'm a pessimist; i can't help it.

but i'm trying to fight it. the picture of palm trees that sits on my desk helps. it reminds me that i have goals. dreams. and i have people who are behind me 100%. people who love me. people who are cheering me on. people who WANT to see me happy.

you will never, ever know how deeply i love you guys. you can't even begin to imagine it. <3

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

7:43 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!