meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

to drinks at the club


2006-07-17 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

confession begets confession. i just pray that my loose lips aren't sinking ships ("XO"). i swore to myself i'd never say those words again, until they were reciprocated from the last time. i'd never speak them, unless i knew they wouldn't be heard (sleeping ears are deaf).

one moment of bravery was enough. but my intoxication equals a million moments of honest stupidity. or stupid honesty. when girls speak too much, boys flee like the running of the bulls in Spain, do they not?

but once i soak myself in fermented disappointment from a forgetful slip of the calendar page, shake the bubbles with an emo-alt-hippy-dance or twelve, then add some 2am mexican rice and cinnamon snacks, well...i forget all that i commanded myself to do. 7 months of holding my tongue tight and clutching my heart. i'm virtuous and patient, i swear. i didn't mean to let my guard down like that.

and just watch -- it's probably been forgotten in the drunken blur of the weekend, and this entry will bring it back to mind. and i'll be the fool once again...

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

5:34 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!