meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

to the window, to the wall


2005-04-27 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

today was day #2 of my Curves membership. and yes, i've been getting there at 8am, when it opens.

like i said, fitness queen, back in full effect, y'all.

that's pretty much been the highlight of my days, lately. i work out, i get my back cracked, i spend way too much time online and watching FUSE.

this past sunday, i was looking at the classified ads. the assisted living place that my grandmother lived at before she died is hiring. for a HUMAN RESOURCES ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT. i might apply. not that i want to go back to work yet. but i may have no choice. it's not like i'm rollin' in the dough.

i'm afraid that if i say "i'm gonna temp, i'm gonna temp," then i'll just keep putting it off and not work AT ALL. but i don't necessarily want to get a perm job (in my old hometown, no less!), and bind myself to NJ for a year or more.

although, i have semi-decided that if i DO get a perm job, and for one reason or another decide to run away from home in 6 months or something, then so be it. i can't live and die by what looks good on the resume, right?

no job that i take here will get me, say, $50K/year. the only chance i'd have of that is if i was fluent in Excel, PowerPoint, LotusNotes and all that bullshit. and worked in a "corporate" (read: stuffy, nasty, fake-ass) environment.

suffice it to say that i won't be making that kind of cash. so i won't be able to afford an apartment ANYWHERE in NJ, unless i want a studio in irvington. which would still be a stretch, financially. and since all of my jersey friends are either married or otherwise co-habitating with someone, i'd most likely (99.44%) be living with a random.

which ain't happening. as much as living by myself eventually sucked my will to live, i am TOO old for roommate bickering bullshit. i haven't had to live with anyone i didn't know since freshman year of college. i'm not doing it at 30 year old.

so, that basically leaves me with very few options.

i can't even afford east bumblefuck, NY. i could have stayed in philadelphia, if i wanted to risk my life in north philly.

arkansas is lookin' better and better every day...

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

4:00 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!