meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

to whom it may concern


2004-09-08 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

3rd entry of the day (so far...)

should i be flattered that i'm your little "go-to girl" for some bullshit supposed ego boost? am i supposed to get all misty and reminisce when you say that you can tell that i'm "not okay" even when i say that i am? is it supposed to give me the warm fuzzies that you supposedly know me oh-so-well? that we have some sort of bond that transcends time and space? i hate to say it, but sorry. you don't know me. perhaps, once upon a time, you did. but not now. not at all...

am i supposed to wake up coo and comfort you when you text me at midnight to tell me that you're sick? and why does it matter to you whether my mattress is still on the floor or not? on second thought, don't answer that question...i think i already know. i'm so sorry that you miss the sex that was sooo good. maybe to you, sweetheart. NOT to me. it never was, minute-man.

your little passive-agressive AIM/text message flirtation game is old. i believe that the last time we had a decent conversation was sometime in 2002. shouldn't that tell you something?

shouldn't your girlfriend be cooking you some chicken soup? shouldn't her kids be drawing, making homemade "Get Well" cards for you? it seems to me that you have a pretty charmed life...

...so why are you dwelling on me, sugar? answer me that.

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

4:44 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!