meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

we are more fragile, and you just don't understand that


2005-11-29 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

everyone who knows my stories and my situation...my friends, my doctor, and even the random strangers who happen upon this diary, have given me nothing but support and understanding.

despite my obstacles, despite what i "have", i've done okay, and i've gotten credit for that. those of us who are afflicted, we need to be cut a little bit of slack. we might be a little slower, or a bit more fragile.

despite all the wonderful support and "atta girl"s i get, i still continue to deny any of my accomplishments and beat myself down. why?

because there is one fraction of my life from which the slack has never been cut, the understanding has not quite been there, and i sure haven't gotten the validation,

and probably never, ever will:

my family.

i have to head out to work now, or else i'd write more on this revelation. but i had to at least get this much out.



posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

8:07 a.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!