meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

we condone all types of kinky-l0ve f3tishes, all stimulants and all sedatives


2005-07-08 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

ok, a combo reply to the tagging i got from both kellbelle and d1mndn3r0ugh. because i'm behind on the reply and i suck because i have nothing to say these days...


Five Things I Just Don't Get:

1. tom cruise - now, he's just a freak. then, he was an overrated actor who isn't even cute.
2. brad pitt - again, not cute. meh.
3. orlando bloom - for the third time, not cute. doesn't do a damn thing for me. yet women drool. eh.
4. harry potter - i TRIED. but it was 20 of the most painful, lengthy pages i have ever read, at least since some of my sociology courses in college. ugh.
5. lord of the rings - there were walking TREES in the damn movie. what was it...LOTR 2? christ. 3 hours of my life that i will never get back, and yes, i'm still bitter about it.

Five Things, Other Than Money, I Wish I Had More Of:

1. friends
2. freedom
3. a social life
4. willpower
5. time

Five Least Favorite Words or Phrases: (right now, i can only think of 2...)

1. rocks my socks -- ugh. FEET, people. SO not cool.
2. you had me at hello -- get a fucking backbone, renee! and it's tom cruise (see question #1)! ugh!
3.
4.
5.

Five Famous People I've Spoken With In Person:

1. howie day (duh)
2. joan rivers
3. tommy page (hey, he was semi-famous once! you just have to be old like me to remember who he is!)
4. domino (again, if you're old like me, and listened to WPLJ at night in the early 90s, you know who i'm talking about) -- he was a DJ.
5. i talked to LL Cool J when i called in on the radio...i know that's not in person, but it's pretty dope anyway.

Five Things I Do Nearly Daily That I Don't Enjoy:

1. wake up
2. feel fat
3. work
4. pretend to be "okay"
5. blowdry my hair (what a time-consuming task!)

Five Things I Wish I Had The Chance To Do More Often:

1. read
2. vacation
3. put together my photo albums
4. go to karaoke night
5. see dave

Five Favorite Movie, Television or Literary Quotes:

1. melaina! act like you have some upbringin'! -- from "shag"
2. damn the man! save the empire! -- from "empire records"
3. tina, come get some ham! -- from "napoleon dynamite"
4. what about prom?!! -- from "pretty in pink"
5. oh sexy girrrrlfriennnnd! -- from "sixteen candles" (long duck dong says this one)

Five Things I Have Actually Done That Sound Like Lies: (you know these are all going to have to do with guys, because of all my "meredith stories")

1. been hit on by a guy in a gay bar, while none of my gay friends got hit on at all! :)
2. had a bartender whip his dick out at me on bloomfield avenue
3. took a guy out to a $45 dinner at the Amazon Cafe to make up for the $200 ticket he got when we were caught by the cops having, um...fun, in his car.
4. been dumped by a guy right after we both attended my great aunt's wake.
5. dated a guy who had a baby with his ex girlfriend, then lied to me about it. then begged me for vicodin, and asked me to drive him to a shady train station in asbury park to do a drug deal. and then he never even shared the weed with me!

Five people I pass the baton to:

1) owenmeany99
2) jora (aka daddy)
3) eireann (aka mommy)
4) spritopias (i continue to hope in vain that he'll do one of the surveys i tag him with!)
5) j0sh


oooh. 3 Doors Down, Staind & Breaking Benjamin concert tomorrow. in philly(word). attack of the killer bands that were cool circa 2000-2001 (here's hoping i don't burst into tears for reasons that shall remain unspecified. damn music and how it affects me so).

looks like this will be the ONE opportunity i have to tailgate all summer. meh. but at least i have the phat ride for it. lots of trunk space. for, you know...soft drinks (heh).

and, in case you're counting...23 days until my big 3-0.

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

10:45 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!