meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

what's the buzz? tell me what's a-happenin'


2006-06-20 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

i did not bring up anything about the potential university interview. because my supervisor said that he wants to speak with the VP of HR about keeping me on board for a bit longer than the original 2-3 weeks. he gushes to everyone who comes into the HR office: "this is meredith, who's helping me out and doing an AMAZING job..."

the VP will be back in the office next week. and i figure, right now, i'm making pretty damn close to what i made in NJ. every other HR Assistant job i've applied for has averaged about $2 per hour less than what i'm making now.

so for the time being, i'm going to hold off interviewing for anything else. i'm going to show my loyalty to this place, because if they'll keep me for longer, that would, of course, rock. and the longer they keep me, perhaps they'll start to view me as indispensible and want to bring me on as a perm employee.

plus, this will also show my loyalty to the agency, who was my former employer (on a perm basis) in NJ. there's always that chance that corporate will get its head out of its ass and decide to budget me in for the branch office up in c@rlsb@d. which would be even more money.

either way, a win-win situation.

eric stopped by after his script run-through tonight. he walked in the door and gave me a hug, and i suddenly got a shooting pain in my forearm. i saw a small black dot on my arm, and started smacking at it. i thought it was some sort of psycho-mosquito or something. then we noticed a wasp/hornet/bee-thing flying around my apartment. apparently the psycho-mosquito was, in fact, the STINGER that was stuck in my skin. my skin puffed up a little around the sting, and got a little blotchy, and that thing hurt like a motherfucker!

the swelling seems to have gone down now, it's just a little tender. but DAMN. i haven't been stung by a bee since i was a freshman in college and one flew down my BRA and stung me on my boob. no kidding.

only me.

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

10:16 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!