meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

who wouldn't be the one you love?


2004-06-22 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

prepare for multiple entries tonight. let it be known.

yesterday was a day of chance run-ins with...fans? no. fans is the wrong word. people who want to read what i have to say. we'll go with that.

i got an email from someone who apparently has read my poetry and wants to get to know me. a "chance meeting on diaryland", i believe is how this person put it. "wiley" is the name they went by. color me intrigued. we'll see what else this person has to say.

meanwhile, an ex IMed me last night, wanting to know what happened to my diary. i explained that i had moved it, and why. and of course...the next question was "well, where is it now?" i knew that was coming. so i gave him the link. eh. why he'd still want to read my whiney ramblings is beyond me. but far be it from me to deny my fans access to my life...

(oh stop. i'm so being sarcastic)

if you were an ex of mine, would you want to continue reading my life story? would you want to witness my neverending angsty-emo pity parties? witness me getting all shmoopy about my current boyfriend?

i can't imagine that'd be much fun. but hey, whatever floats your kayak.

freaky coincidence: if i had stayed "on the wagon", so to speak...the aforementioned ex and i would be celebrating 1 year of sobriety on the SAME DAY.

that is just freakish. creepy even.



posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

8:27 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!