meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

why aren't you here with me tonight


2005-07-04 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

scared? no.

nervous? eh, maybe a little.

dread? HELL FUCKING YES.

i am dreading my new era of employment like whoa. (meh) i've enjoyed my 2 months of slack way too much. even though i didn't take advantage of it. i didn't really travel or do anything exciting. i slept, felt sorry for myself, and went to the chiropractor 3 days a week.

and now i have to dive back into 8 hour workdays (not counting lunch, we don't get paid for that, since i'm back to being an "hourly" employee). i can work 830-530 with an hour lunch, 9-530 with a 1/2 hour lunch, or 930-530 with no lunch. i'm going in at 9 tomorrow and seeing how that goes.

what makes this situation a little bit more nervewracking is that, as you all know, i just started a whole new cocktail of meds. they have made me very, very tired. ON TOP OF the depression which made me very, very tired. i'm used to napping for 2-3 hours in the afternoon.

i fear that i will be found with my head on the computer keyboard, snoring and drooling.

not the best first impression to make.

the meds i take at night put me in a near catatonic state. my eyes cross and i get very dizzy. fun, yes, but not conducive to being clear headed.

i'll suck it up and deal. that's what my new doctor told me to do, and that's what i know i HAVE to do.

i've been doing some reading on borderline personality disorder. i had a field day at borders earlier in the week. i finished the first book, which was a case study of sorts. now, i'm not nearly as bad off as the girl in the book, but it's alarming. i DO NOT want to get to that stage. i refuse to let it happen.

i'm not going into any further detail about the book. and no, i'm not naming the book or the author or anything. i don't want anyone to read it and get the wrong impression of me.

yes, i'm that fucking paranoid and desperate for approval. it's typical. it's all in a day's work for me.

ugh. day's work. like, tomorrow.

i'll probably whine more about this later.

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

6:53 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!