meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

with truth and grace


2004-11-23 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

lots on my mind today. all and nothing at once. as is usually the case with this freak-of-nature.

christmas tunes - some of them just scare the shit outta me. "carol of the bells" by the trans-siberian orchestra (yes! transexual russians playing violins! rock on!). that has got to be the creepiest christmas carol i've ever heard.

other than "let it snow!" by gloria estefan. *snicker*

my horoscope today said that i should stop on top of a low level depression. heyna? (heh. i love when i get to use a scrantonian phrase) LOW LEVEL MY ASS! ask anyone who has had to put up with me for more than a week, and they'll tell ya, this ain't no low level bullshit.

but i did just find that amusing, that my horoscope actually said something semi-accurate for once. usually it's about money and jobs and power -- you know, the things that i don't have and/or don't care about. leos are supposed to be power-hungry, gregarious attention whores. okay, well i'm an attention whore, but almost a reluctant one. i love attention, but it embarrasses the crap out of me, too. but power? eh. couldn't give a shit. do i want a high-powered career? um...not so much. money would be nice though. mountains of it are not necessary, just enough to get me by comfortably.

which brings me to the fact that i'm really concerned about my future. i really don't want to end up back at mom and dad's come april. where the hell am i going to end up? if i was adventurous, maybe i'd get in my car and just go. travel from city to city, state to state, getting odd jobs along the way. see the country.

but who the hell am i kidding? i'm about as adventurous as a slug. i can't do that kind of thing by myself. that would just be scary and lonely. no one to protect me, be my partner in crime...we all know i don't make friends that easily. not in the quote-unquote real world, anyway. and i'd probably end up working in a brothel, or dead on the side of the road somewhere in kansas. lovely.

still, the idea of following, say, howie day or taking back sunday, around the country is a delicious one indeed.

i should probably get my head out of the clouds. i just like it up there. i'm such an avoidant soul. i don't want to face the reality that i'm kind of a loser. that i'm not going to live the way most of my friends/relatives do. not that i'm 100% upset about that. there are just certain things that i would like to come by a bit more easily. say...happiness in employment. or financial stability. or romance. let's face it, i'm pretty inept in these respects.

i like to daydream, and live a different life, up there in my head sometimes.

meanwhile, check this out! (or click on the "audio" link on the side menu. this is the freakin' coolest thing i've come across in a while. it's a plug in for your itunes, winamp, whatever, and it logs in real time what you're listening to!

so, when i'm home and listening to music all night...you, yes YOU, my dear readers, can peep what i'm listening to. and then make fun of me for my musical taste.

and then i can kick your ass. because, as my audioscrobbler profile clearly states: music snobs can rot in hell.

so bring on new kids on the block, marvin gaye, le tigre, taking back sunday, gretchen wilson, britney spears and toad the wet sprocket all in one hour!

vive la diff�rence, my lovelies.

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

1:39 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!