meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

you better hope and pray that you wake one day in your own world


2006-07-09 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

my dreams are fusing into my waking moments, so that i don't know where each ends and begins. i swore i heard the words "i love you" -- but i can't tell you when or where.

thursday night, i fell again. some invisible force knocked the lamppost i was leaning against from me, and i tumbled to the ground. a bruise on the heel of my hand made it difficult to staple together the New Employee Orientation packets i had to assemble the next morning at work.

speaking of: i am employed for another week at my assignment. one of the first candidates i scheduled for an interview is probably going to get an offer this week from one of the branches. this makes me so happy. validation that i am doing well.

hand-in-hand is a beautiful way to walk through the sunshine. so is laughing with my own version of the ying-yang twins. movie quote jokes were flying over my head, but i still laughed.

the sun is bright in san diego in the summer - i'm closer to the equator than i'm used to. it's not as humid, but i'm still "sticky" as one karaoke patron so eloquently told me on july 3rd. she asked me for a light, which i provided, and she touched my arm in a "thank you" -- then said, "ooh, you're sticky!" she then proceded to tell her boyfriend to touch me and feel how sticky i was.

it was an abnormally humid evening, plus, the karaoke bar was packed, due to it being the night before a holiday. forgive me for not being naturally babypowder dry. i brushed off her comments, when really, i should have decked her for being inappropriately rude. her boyfriend later found me in the bar and apologized. again, i played it off as no big deal. i let it roll right off of me (like sweat, ha!). i was in a good mood, spending time with eric and my new friend jonathan, singing and frolicking. so much for my bad-ass 2006 meredith-ness.

though, i could just say that i'm choosing my battles. would it really have been worth it to make a fuss over being called "sticky"? probably not. it's not as if i was being told that i smelled like raw sewage. i'm always told the opposite. my friends in college used to comment how i ALWAYS smelled like fresh laundry, no matter what. even if i hadn't showered yet that day -- as college students tend to roll right out of bed and wander to class in their PJs...at least we did in scranton, pa.

and these days, i smell like vanilla more often than not. or britney spears' "fantasy" perfume. laugh if you want, but that stuff smells so pretty. you can ask the man. he approves.

i need to run errands. i should hit up target or something. eventually. maybe. if motivation decides to visit me today.

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

10:09 a.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!