meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

you could help solve this case for me...(written this afternoon at work, while i was WAY bored)


2004-12-27 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

(i was clixed up to #4 last week. forgive me for being such a geek that this makes me smile)

my lips are chapped. the kind of chapped that only comes from kisses. good, hard kisses. gentle kisses. kisses that are more like nibbles and bites. last night, he and i laughed at nothing. i'm sure it was something at the start. but eventually it was nothing at all - just the shuddering laughter. that turned into making out. that turned into...well, you know how the story goes.

this morning, my skin was woken up way too early, and flushed red with the chill. an inch of snow had accumulated and flew sideways in the wind. my fingers froze while brushing the powder off of my car. i was thankful that, for once, i was not cracking shards of ice off of my car. my body shook uncontrollably while waiting for the 706 train (that showed up late, at 710)

upon arriving in center city, i still trudged to starbucks for my venti soy latte. but yet, i am procrastinating going back out there to go to the bank. i have $375 to be deposited; you'd think i'd want to take care of that ASAP.

(only if they're offering me soy lattes)

333pm - make a wish?

less than one-and-a-half days left of my workweek. then i'm getting manicured, packed up, gassed up (be sure to check windshield fluid), and rollin' to the buckeye state, to celebrate the coming of 2005.

plans have yet to be formulated. and that's okay. give me the new year's rockin' eve special (clearly, it would have been much better with dick clark. speedy recovery is wished to him). give me champagne in a plastic cup. let me shiver on the front porch, fingers numbly holding a cigarette. give me midnight kisses to chap my lips again. give me dinner at the bistro, or hardee's monsterburgers. let me dance all night, or crash on the couch in my flannels.

my father gave me $150 to use towards new year's eve. give me a million frivolous ways to spend it. and i will do it...


posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

11:04 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!