meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

'til the landslide brought it down


2006-10-29 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

the past two nights, i've had dreams of mud.

friday night, i fell down a muddy sinkhole. i looked up and saw 3 people (i cannot remember who, though i think my father may have been one of them - or some family member) looking down at me as mud fell upon my head covering me up.

then i woke up.

last night, there was a mudslide through my backyard, which was, oddly, the backyard i spent the first 12 years of my life in. some sort of state of emergency was declared; people and cars and so many things were sliding away in the mud and rain.

a recently estranged friend was somehow around and we were talking, awkwardly. of course, i was still trying to get to the bottom of why he will not talk to me anymore. he said, "ask me later; we'll talk about it then." and i said, "no! it's been too fucking long and i deserve an answer! i deserve better than this! we went from best friends to nothing! i want to know!"

the next thing i know, we're sliding in the mud. trying to walk, almost against the current, so to speak. sort of like ice skating, trying to glide on the mud, but of course, it was all too strong. we kept trying to fight our way back up, but we were slipping down the hill of my backyard. i don't remember if i was trying to help him, or he was trying to help me. hands reaching out to grab hands.

then i woke up.



posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

11:04 a.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!