meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

Helga the Heroic!


2005-10-30 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

i know you've been waiting all day for these...

HALLOWEEN PICTURES!

what i learned from this is that the shirt that i wore is quite possibly the most UNFLATTERING shirt i own. paired with a skirt that is, oh, about 5 years old, at least, and is all sorts of stretched out of shape, i looked less like Ho-Bag Helga the Viking, and more like Hefty Helga the Viking. so much so, that i put the outfit on AGAIN today, and had my mother take more pictures until i came up with a few that did not make me look severly disfigured, and more like the actual ME.

i really should have gotta a corset for this costume. at least i know for next year.

i'll start with the pictures i took today:

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
you sure as hell aren't going to get a serious pose out of a girl with a viking helmet on her head...

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
...see? (i'm actually quite in love with this picture. i may have to make it my new myspace photo for awhile. hee!

now from the party:
Image hosted by Photobucket.com
the Viking drinking her mead! or, you know, Black Cherry Bacardi Silver, whichever...

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
my fairy godmother! *snicker*

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
ernie and bert!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
me again, being all operatic.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
me and my fairy godmother.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
U of S, Class of 97! (plus one from the class of 96, but we don't hold that against her)

we all went to the Pompton Queen diner this morning for some tasty vittles. we all shared off of each others' plates (because, when you've been friends for over 12 years, you share like that). we drank mimosas and bloody marys, AND, you'll be happy to know that ::wheat toast:: was part of my breakfast. after we said our goodbyes, i went on a road trip.

because driving 6 hours and 150 miles yesterday for the Viking Helmet just wasn't enough, apparently.

so i drove to bergen county, nj, where i spent the first 12 years of my life. i often wonder how different my life would have been if we had stayed in River Vale and i had gone to the same high school that my sister did...

anyway, here's my OLD house. i took it from the car. i felt like a stalker, all stealthy-style.
Image hosted by Photobucket.com
originally, it was a golden mustard yellow color, then it was a cornflower blue. now it's white with burgundy shutters, which i don't mind. but the fact that they've let the tree in the front yard, AND the grass/shrubbery go to absolute shit -- THAT, i mind.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
i know nothing about this office building. except that it is in, i believe, Pearl River, NY. and basically if you walked through my neighbors' backyard, and then another mile or so, you got to this building, and hence, ergo, were in New York State.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
i remember going to The Country Store and buying candy and Teen Beat magazine as a kid...

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
this is the 5th grade wing...

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
of my elementary school! i can't even BEGIN to describe how TEENY this school is. i remember it being HUGE. i passed the middle school i attended (for one year, before i moved to hell Basking Ridge) and THAT was teeny as well. i guess your perspective changes when you're thirty...

then i came home, and my mother pointed THESE out in my window
Image hosted by Photobucket.com
those are LADYBUGS. there are about 20 of them in my window alone. not to mention the windows in my parents' room and my mom's craft room.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
here's one on my ceiling light. right now one is chillin' on the ceiling, and one is flying around, continuing to bash itself into the brass part of the light (dumbass ladybug). but, if you know the story of my grandmother's death and the significance of ladybugs, you'll understand why it's pretty wild that there are about 50 of them hanging out at my house right now.

ok. photopost is now over. i'm tired.

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

4:15 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!