meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

how does it feel? i can't describe this feelin'


2005-10-19 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

ok, so plans for the new domain MAY go back into effect, since people here and there are coming out of the woodwork saying that they would help me get it started. i'm still debating. a) should i spend the money? b) would people actually follow me to the New Internet Home of All That Is Meredith Elaine? c) what would i call the damn thing, anyway? really. meredithelaine.net - is that to easy to be found by those who should not find it? (do i even care?) bagel-day.com? wheat-toast.net? what's witty? what has allure? what won't i get sick of? what will have people clammoring for more?

anyway.

i've got this weird skin issue. that sounds icky, but stick with me here. it's a weird sort of numbness. when i touch my skin, i can tell that i'm touching it, but not very much. i had this for a while on my one arm, and then on my leg. now it's on my back and my stomach. i think that i'm sleeping funny and my nerve endings are getting smushed. that's my not-so-scientific explanation. because, you know, it beats obsessing that i've got some sort of degenerative disease.

(keep repeating to self: I WILL NOT LOOK UP SYMPTOMS ON WEBMD.COM...)

i've also had a migraine 70% of the time for the past 4 or 5 days. clearly, something's just OFF with me right now. well, more off than usual, anyway.

i got my nails done and eyebrows waxed tonight, so i feel slightly productive and a bit prettier. i'm still exhausted though. the Lead Admin comes back from vacation tomorrow, so my stress level should decrease a bit. just in time for the weekend. on saturday, my LJ/myspace buddy Kate is coming up to visit me, and we're going to...do stuff. we don't know what we're going to do. maybe we'll go out. maybe we'll just rent chick flicks. but it'll be fun nevertheless. i can't WAIT!

howie day's new video for "she says" is up on vh1.com. you should all go watch it for an eyegasm. it's a very pretty video. and howie is looking quite lickable. but then again, when is he not?

the night it winding down. yeah, 8pm and i'm ready to crash. w00t. i am the picture of excitement. time to take my psychiatric cocktail, do a little reading, and catch some z's.

this has been a long, pointless, rambling entry, hasn't it? thanks for stickin' through it all.

oh, and just for the record, i miss YOU more than you know.



posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

8:00 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!