meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

i was hoping you might change your mind


2005-04-10 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

i got confirmation from a friend, in an off-handed comment.

"yeah, there's something about being 29 and living back with mom and dad..."

said in that tone of voice that screamed, "yes meredith, you are in fact pathetic for this." which i already know. and i know that people are thinking this of me.

but damn, you didn't have to go and SAY it.

at least everybody else lies or at least tries to make me feel better about it.

everyone in the free world knows how shitty i feel about myself, how much my self-esteem sucks and how much i hate myself and the situation i'm in...why would you just drill it even further into my head?

i'm not letting it get to me that much, or trying not to, anyway. but it hurt, and more than that, it surprised me. that something like that would have even been said.



posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

4:07 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!