meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

late at night when all the world is sleeping


2006-06-22 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

aiming to be the be-all-end-all, or as close to it. i want one word to morph into three. in my mind, on some level, i am already living that life, and already have attained the dream, months in the making. my best friend said that if i'm happy, that's all that really matters. and i am happy (more than i am sad). there is triumph in that, at least. i would just be more pleasant if i wasn't at least 25% delusional. i always keep that in mind. bliss is not as it seems. there is no perfection, even in the stillest of nights.

the sun can start and complete its daily rotation without hearing a conversation spoken between lovers' lips. i can go for weeks without crying. but i am always sympathizing with myself. at age 29, at age 26, at age 17. if nothing else, there is stability in my instability.

i was told today that people run when they see in others what they fear in themselves. what am i reflecting like a mirror, mirror on the wall?

romper, bomper, stomper, boo. tell me, tell me, tell me do. magic mirror, tell me today...

over-emotional and sappy. hopelessly, helplessly. here i am. possessed, but yet not. i wait. i am patient and kind. quietly unwilling to betray myself. though i'm sure with all my vague, chopped-and-screwed wordplay, it's ob(liv)ious.




posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

10:36 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!