meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

mememememe


2006-01-15 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

mr12step - which, incidentally, i never know if i should read as mr. 12 step (like AA or NA, the 12 steps, you know...), or as mr. 1-2 step, like the ciara song ("let me see you 1-2 step, rock it, don't stop it, everybody get on the floor..."), which is what i always end up singing to myself anyway --

*ahem* i digress.

ANYWAY, he tagged me... (at least i think he did. unless there's another diary that he reads written by a meredith. then damn aren't i going to feel like an ass! IT'S NOT ALWAYS ABOUT YOU, MEREDITHELAINE!)

AGAIN WITH THE DIGRESSION!

...for this meme of listing 5 odd habits i have. so here 'goes.

1. when i'm trying to fall asleep, i lay on my side, snuggle up to a pillow, and more often than not, start rocking back and forth, sometimes rubbing my feet together at the same time. it's a weird comfort thing that i subconsciously developed ever since the evil ex that i lived with dumped me back in 2001. i guess i needed something else to snuggle up to or something. :(

2. unless i'm doing something for work, i do not capitalize. you'll notice that here in my diary, in my poetry, etc. unless it's for emphasis or something like that. i don't like capitalizing the pronoun "i". "i" am not more important than anyone else. and capitalization is just ugly to me. don't ask me why, it just IS (ewwww, there it is again! hahaha). which is odd, because most of the time, i'm such a grammar/spelling bitch (i still have to think about your/you're before i type it out, so you should too!), but capitalization, i couldn't care less.

i used to have a lot more quirky habits back in the day, i think...before i was on so many meds that make me less OCD, etc.

3. if i wake up in the middle of the night for more than a 1/2 second, i HAVE to check my email. that's the bad thing about having a computer in my room. it's always THERE. i check my phone, too, for voicemails or text messages, since i tend to sleep through the quiet *beepbeepbeep* of my message notification.

4. i don't do this so much anymore, but i used to count a lot when i walked. i don't do as much walking anymore (when i worked in philly, obviously, i walked a lot at lunchtime, running errands, etc). but i would always just start counting as i walked. and then i'd stop at some random number, and at some point start at one again. i used to count going up and down stairs too. maybe i thought it would prevent me from losing my balance and falling? i AM pretty clumsy, after all...

this is difficult, seriously...

5. i, of the extremely small bladder, HAVE to pee before i go anywhere, or before i go to bed. HAVE TO. even if i don't feel like i have to go, i have to at least try and make the effort. even if i did just 10 minutes before. i have to go again. if i know i'm going to be in the car for a long time, i'll pretty much not drink anything all day. and really, who wants to get all snuggly in bed and 5 minutes later realize, "dammit! i gotta pee!" geez. this is probably 1/2 the problem why i'm dehyrated all the time, i'm subconsciously intentionally doing it, i bet!


so yeah, those are my 5 so-called-quirky-but-yet-not-really-so-quirky habits.

i'm not tagging anyone. if you wanna, go for it. if not, then no biggie.


posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

7:45 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!