meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

tell me somebody's watching over me


2005-06-22 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

i'm always going to be this way. thinking too much - and always the worse. screaming to myself on a screen, crying these words, and preparing for the sympathy that i'm convinced i will need. sooner rather than later.

i'm pathetic and i drown in pity. prematurely.

but i will never change. i'll swivel in my chair like i always do, singing along to the same five songs - over and over. because they are my heart and soul, and describe it all perfectly.

music cracks the code and wraps it's arms around me with love.

i've been told that i should have a higher sense of self-worth. i can't tell you how many people tell me that. perhaps i should be listening to them a bit more closely...

i'm a rambling, emo-soul mess. and that's a beautiful thing. i'll always continue to put myself out there. i know the risks of unabashed, unconditional love - but that's how i do things. that's how i breathe.

for a person that thinks things over on an obsessive level, i'm still quite the run-and-jump first, look later kinda girl.

people keep telling me how beautiful and special i am. kinda and caring. creative, talented and giving. and deserving of more than i have yet to receive.

but THEY need to know that they are all these things, and more.

i'm merely trying to show my gratitude.

the world is beautiful, though my heart breaks and mends several times a day. the hourly chemical burbling in my heart -- it's who i am.

and there ARE people out there who appreciate it. who don't shy away, but embrace it.

they're the brilliant stars, you know.

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

7:32 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!