meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

i am the luckiest


2006-08-03 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

in the midst of all of this, did i happen to mention that i still have a job? they decided to keep me on, instead of letting me go for a few weeks, and then bringing me back. apparently my supervisor and the VP of HR had a meeting, and the VP (who has spoken a grand total of 7 words to me, MAX, since i've been here) said, "well, if she's doing a good job, and you still need her, we might as well keep her."

soon i'm going to start sitting in on interviews and cross-training so that i can take over interviewing the "lower" positions (tellers) that aren't as in-depth, so that my supervisor is relieved of that duty. AND i'm going to start greeting and "orientating" the new hires. on monday we have a few new starts, and my supervisor isn't going to be in the office, so he's going to have me welcome them, and help them with the paperwork, and go over the first-day/new hire information with them.

even more progress in my "career" -- as it were.

and i do need to eventually download pictures off of my camera, because i have so much to show and tell from my birthday weekend! birthday-ness in general!

(huge run-on sentence alert!)
i've been such a spoiled princess - between seeing RENT and meeting taking back sunday, to a (muthafuckin') snakes on a (muthafuckin') plane t-shirt, to a custom decorated raspberry tart, to a show at a local bar with a band from NJ booked (in my honor!), to a dinner at a diner complete with a happy birthday song sung to me and cheesecake, to a brand new iHome so i can wake up to my iPod playing pretty songs as opposed to my cell phone alarm; speaking of cell phones, i also got the V (LG/verizon's version of the sidekick) and i'm a texting fiend on that thing, and i got IHOP pancakes and an outback bloomin' onion and karaoke and more coors lights than i can remember drinking and CDs and iTunes giftcards and the july birthday dinner with my girls back east even though i had to conference call in from the coast, and birthday hugs and e-cards and emails and texts and my ladybug tattoo and i swear i'm in love with the world and all their comments and notes and cards and my nephew wrong "LOVE RICKY XOXO" for the first time on his card to me instead of a scribble and i got more phone calls than i can remember and 31 is the best birthday ever and the Pride Parade was insane and a gay boy told me i was hott (not to mention he was hott too!) and the holy-rolling protestors pissed me off but nothing could bring me down for long because not only was it Gay Pride Weekend but it was Pride In MeredithElaine's Birthday Weekend and really that should be a national holiday so everyone can celebrate it as loud and as fun as i did -- my old friends outdid themselves, as they do year after year, and my new friends just blew me away and everyone proved to me that i am the luckiest girl in the stratosphere and i'm bouncing on clouds and will continue to do so for many millenia to come because these memories will be engraved on my heart forever and always and for that i'm grateful beyond belief.

thank you everyone, for everything. i love you all so much. xox

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

1:26 a.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!