meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

there's no place else i could be


2006-09-09 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

everyone should listen to HELLOGOODBYE. they are just an amazingly fun band. they were so great last night. nevermind the fact that i was there for free, due to the contest that i was one of the winners of. AND apparently it was a private party of sorts, so it was OPEN BAR.

so i got to get my drink on, and dance around to a synthy-emo-power-poppy band of lovey goodness. it doesn't get much better. except for the fact that prior to that, i got to see eric and his production company's plays last night. holy crap. 4 amazing plays, 2 of which made me cry, they were THAT DAMN real/emotional/good. not that the other 2 weren't good. 1 was a comedy, and the other was just more of a mind-trip/thinking type one. i'll be going again tonight, and then partying with the cast afterwards.

oh, i also tried to help out HELLOGOODBYE with their automotive issues last night. the drummer's car wouldn't unlock (i guess the remote wasn't working), so they dissected mine to see if my batter would work in their remote. alas, it did not. but they were appreciative of my assistance.

i have a little bit of a headache today. i didn't eat much yesterday, since i was so sick, so i think the beer hit me extra hard. so i'm probably going to lay low most of today, then try to get my chow on later before the plays and partying.

my heart is so full. if you listen to "here in your arms" by hellogoodbye, THAT'S what i feel like. that's what love feels like to me. the little beat undercurrent of quiet verses, building up to an explosion of firework choruses and synthsizers. it's a dance party in my heart. and my love, you're the only one invited. won't you come dance with me?

life is too short - be open. be free. share what you feel. share your love. never be afraid; never be ashamed.

i have a lazy smile.

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

11:36 a.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!