meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

illuminate the NOs on their VACANCY signs


2006-09-26 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

last night, the lead singer from death cab for cutie sang "i will follow you into the dark" solo on his acoustic guitar. and it's a beautiful song, simple and filled with sweet sentiments.

but it is unbearable for me to listen to. and i cried throughout the performance, and for probably a good 10 minutes afterwards.

it's no secret to anyone who knows me that i am terrified of death, and that i have been since i was about 4 or 5 years old. this song, of course, brings up that issue for me.

on top of that, all that kept coursing through me during the song was this overwhelming feeling of what if when MY time comes...i have no one to follow me into the dark?

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

7:07 a.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!