meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

but it's never good enough to feel right


2005-11-26 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

i am friends with some of the most beautiful people in the universe. people who are vibrant and full of life. creative and want to change the world. want to save lives. take care of others. giving, always...always giving.

WHY ARE THEY THE ONES HURTING SO BADLY?

they should not be crying. they shouldn't be feeling alone. or struggling with demons from their pasts. why aren't THEY the people celebrating with the spoils of life? why aren't they living in a pretty house on easy street? (or at least a decent apartment with affordable rent!)

it hurts. i can't do a damn thing, and that's what kills me. i wrote an email to a friend of mine tonight, saying that i felt helpless to help her, because i'm trapped down in my own hole. and all i can do is sit here in my hole and wish for some way out, not just for myself, but for her as well. more for her than for me, really.

it has me so frustrated, because i'm so lucky to have these people in my life. i have learned so much and have grown as a person. but i'm stuck in this crappy place right now and i'm in no position to do anything to return the favors that i've been given. at least as far as i know.

what can i do? tell me, please? because if i can, i will.

i just hope you all know how much i love you.

this is my cosmic hug and cup of hot cocoa.

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

7:38 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!