meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

for all the ghosts that are never gonna catch me if i fall, if i fall down


2005-01-06 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

it's been a meredith-isolation-booth kind of week.

i found out that my friend's bachelorette party is going to be in NYC. on a date that i cannot attend. my timing in life is impeccable.

and nothing like an email from my former roommate to make me feel like hell. i thought she'd understand. but she doesn't feel "out of the loop" - it's merely the physical distance from the rest of the crew that is an issue for her.

so basically i am the only one (besides possibly L) that feels completely emotionally and communicationally (if that is a word) distant from the group that was supposed to be together forever.

stupid me to think that. i haven't received a call in months. i rarely get a personal email (that is not REPLY ALLed) of more than 1 line.

i'm not motivated. i haven't worked out like i said i was going to. i
haven't cleaned the apartment like i planned.

i'm going to just crawl even further into my "internet life", because at least i'm accepted there. and even loved.

most nights are the same: i sit around, reading blogs and fanfics, writing poetry, and lamenting about the flux in my life. sometimes this is fueled by alcohol, sometimes not.

and then once i tire of listening to my chemical romance and bright eyes, i give up the fight and call it a night.

is this a way to live?

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

7:32 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!