meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

hey mama!


2004-06-18 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

so it came up in an email from my mom. we were discussing how my doctor prescribed xanax for anxiety during my flight to Puerto Rico. she has been on it in the past, and she mentioned that you can't drink and take it. and said she only mentions that because i hadn't told her in a while how long it had been since my last drink.

she also mentioned that she suspect that it was my ex who influenced me. she never thought i was an alcoholic.

she knew. she had to have known. she had to have read my old diary and known.

so i fessed up in my next email to her. explained the whole story, how i was self-medicating at the time that my drinking was REALLY bad. and that yes, i am drinking again. and that i was so scared to tell her, and hoped that i hadn't disappointed her.

she said she was PROUD of me. because i'm learning about myself and how to take care of myself - physically, mentally, etc. this all coming from a woman who has lived with a bonafide alcoholic for 30+ years, and on top of that, she doesn't drink at all.

she also promised not to tell dad that i'm drinking again, until i'm ready for him to know. she said "you don't need his philosophizing right now, that's for sure."

have i mentioned how much my mom rocks?



posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

12:11 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!