meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

i am a whiny bitch today, but it's justified


2005-03-02 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

no vicodin for me.

none.

i am fucking LIVID.

i got some antibiotics and a prescription for a "painkiller" that's a slightly stronger form of Motrin.

MOTRIN!?!?! isn't that the shit that's in MIDOL? this is not PMS, people...this is pain that brings tears to my eyes as i walk.

so basically, a wasted trip to the doctor. i'd eventually have gotten over my cold without the antibiotics.

oh, and that's not all, folks...

i have to get (another) MRI.

background: i got one shortly after i originally screwed up my back (2001). i had never had one before, and was scared shitless. my appointment was at 2; i was not seen until 5. i got inserted into the tube of death, with a ceiling about 4 inches from my nose. i fucking cried the whole time, and no one helped me. for 45 minutes, no one helped me or gave me any soothing words or comfort.

medical industry bastards!

i'm sure the topic of the possibility surgery will be brought up again, too. great. in pain AND scared. what a great combination.

i took tylenol PM last night. it took almost 2 hours to kick in, and then i was up about every hour or 2 after that due to, you guessed it, PAIN.

so if anyone has any suggestions on some good elixirs to help numb me from the waist down, knock me out cold, or at least forget about this whole miserable day, please feel free to share.

i know i sound whiny today, but truth be told, i don't give a fuck.

and now, back to processing payroll...

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

2:03 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!