meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

joyful and triumphant


2004-11-29 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

i read diary entries about people who are (gasp) happy. and i swear, it boggles my mind. it makes me seethe with jealousy. i'm not ashamed nor proud to admit that. i want what i cannot have, so it would appear. i do spend a lot of time wondering what it was that i did wrong in my lifetime. why am i being punished? why do i get merely a taste of happiness, only to have it snatched away from me the moment i get comfortable with it?

i've learned not to trust words of kindness and love, even though those melodic syllables tempt me and pull me like a magnetic force - day after day.

happiness is fleeting, happiness doesn't last. everything is a joke and a game. i HATE that it's my instinct to believe that. i HATE that i'm scared to let it go. i HATE that, despite my efforts, i still have no idea who i am. that i'm uncomfortable in my skin, and afriad of so much.

happiness is here, but on the clock. anxious to bust out of here like a disgruntled employee at 459pm.

to those who are happy, without the paralyzing terror and the expectation that it will all end tomorrow, i ask: what is the secret to your success?

i need to learn how to not let the fear ru(i)n my life.

it's just that, after so many instances where death was a near-miss, how much more can i take?

how can i avoid every little splinter from feeling more like i'm getting hit in the head with a 2-by-4?



posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

3:01 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!