meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

please tell me this is an effect of the alcoholism


2004-11-15 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

(2nd post of the day)

on saturday night, my father was a bit jealous, because ricky (my nephew, his grandson) was paying more attention to grandma than him. never mind the fact that it was "mom-mom"'s birthday. apparently that was irrelevant

so dad says to me, "it's time for you to give me a grandchild that will love me more!"

my response: "i think i should probably work on getting myself married off first, dont you think?"

dad replies, "nah! who needs that!"

*meredith's mouth drops*
*aunt ruthie's eyes bug out of her head*

so i said, "ok. so if i get pregnant, you're gonna support me?"

dad says, "you're damn right i will."

aunt ruthie yells out, "oh carol (my mom)! you've GOT to hear this one...!"

is anyone else REALLY irked by this?

(mom says dad's been hittin' the bottle hard again...)

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

8:06 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!