meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

retrace the steps, as if we forgot


2004-11-11 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

i listened to "new american classic" by taking back sunday on repeat play the entire train ride to work this morning. that's just about an hour-long commute, folks. at least it inspired some poetry.

i don't know. i just don't enjoy not having a definitive answer for things. i'm coming to some conclusions about myself that i am not happy with. but i suppose i have to accept them.

i don't enjoy the realization that i'm so needy. i need attention. i need...lots of things. and once i get it, i need more. it's as if i'm greedy about it. greedy-needy.

or maybe i'm just addicted. i do have that addictive personality, after all.

maybe i'm just afraid that the ashes, ashes will all fall down, and i'll be left behind. that my life is set on self-destruct. tick...tick...tick...BOOM!

i'm terrified to speak up these days. i need someone to just...know. just know, and make it better. (fix me?) make it right. don't even speak. words aren't always necessary. sometimes words fuck everything up. i need someone to just hold my hand. i'm so unsure about my life. give me that unspoken reassurance. (and make sure it gets through my thick skull. i'm slow like that.)

sometimes i feel as if i don't understand myself at all. other times, i think that i understand myself too much.

i'm isolated, up here in the tundra that is hatfield, pennsylvania. and the thought that, no matter where i go, i'll always be isolated and alone -- it flashes vividly in my mind, like a neon premonition.



posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

2:09 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!