meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

this feeling's got me twisted


2005-03-16 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

GREAT NEWS!

/sarcasm

my MRI was DENIED! apparently it has not been deemed a "medical necessity" at this time, by my insurance company.

DAMN YOU, OXFORD!

so basically, the doctor needs to see me AGAIN. the earliest appointment they have? monday at 115pm. more time wasted. my insurance is up on march 25th! considering it took them 2 weeks of dicking around to get THIS far, i'm basically SCREWED.

joy to the world.

oh, and the issue of painkillers has not even BEEN addressed. i've talked to all my doctor's bitches, but HE will not return my calls.

basically, to feel any sort of relief at all, i'll need to some how get some "medicinal marijuana"...or, you know, go to North Philly and buy some crack. whichever.

or, since i'm low-rent like that, just drink. fuck. i did NOT want it to come back to that. all i want is to be pain-free, in a happy mood, and not make everyone around me miserable due to my bitching.

i've been taking tylenol PM the last 2 nights to try and get a somewhat comfy night's sleep. yesterday morning i woke up at 530. this morning - 515. so obviously, that's not working too well.

kelly, you pick up that new box o' wine yet? *snicker*

party at my house tonight! i'll just be celebrating st. patrick's day (because i'm so irish, you know) a little bit early, i guess.

or i could throw myself down a flight of stairs - would that make an MRI medically necessary?

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

3:01 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!