meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

buzzin' and a-flyin'


2004-07-12 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

so, yeah.

i met howie day tonight.

he's so nice. kinda goofy. and...short. he was as tall as me in my platform shoes. so you figure he's probably 5'8 or 9.

he spelled "meredith" right. (not "merideth")

thanked me for coming and told me to drive home safe.

i shook his hand. mr. tour-manager-nazi wouldn't allow pictures with him. and basically was like "move it along, kids."

but i have pictures galore from the show, a picture of him signing someone's something (while i was waiting in line), and the cd cover he signed for me.

i'll post some of those tomorrow.

i'm so happy guys. this was really one of the coolest things ever to happen to me. i met my favorite musical artist.

yay.

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

11:21 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!