meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

homeopathic remedies of sorts


2005-11-18 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

oh today was a day. not an exciting day. not a migraine-free day. but a day.

i know that i've been in a crappy state of mind as of late. and i suppose i should apologize for dumping it upon the masses, and therefore, making this a pathetically pathetic diary. but, this is my place to verbally vomit, so to speak, so i shall only hesitantly apologize. i'll merely disclaim: click away if you want to avoid the melancholy, because i don't think it's going away any time soon.

there are more than a few reasons for my sadness right now. obviously, my physical health is a major concern. i'm sick of feeling sick, as the saying goes. i'm also sick of being unsure and playing the "waiting game" -- in certain respects. but i honestly have no choice in this matter. it's frustrating, especially when reassurance is thin. so my heart starts to chill, and insecurity unravels my nerves.

it's not the best way to live, but it's the only way that i've got, right now.

odd side note: when i die, i want my husband/life partner/whatever to sing "i will follow you into the dark" by death cab for cutie. gosh, that song is just beautiful.

my mother bought me this product today for my migraines that appears to be a weird hybrid of chapstick and bengay. you rub this stick on your forehead, and this is supposed to help. so i think i shall try this.

and some red wine. and perhaps some xanax. and maybe i'll be able to churn out some words for nawrimo.

and for the love of all that is right and good, scroll down to the bottom left corner, and go to my frappr map and show me where you're at, people! especially you people who are doing yahoo searches for me. i know you're out there, so you might as well show yourselves.

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

7:29 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!