meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

i have to learn to let you crash down


2004-10-27 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

i think i need to punish myself again. actually believing that i was a brilliant orb of sorts.

but i'm dull and crashing. silly of me to think that the euphoric confidence would last.

with only a fraction of a plan, i acted. utterly confused and unsure of this. i hear: nothing. without words, i am not reassured. my own affirmations are not enough. i have no fucking safety net!

(i picture myself, cold and alone, through this winter.)

i wait, anxiously, for the delicious tylenol pm coma to embrace me. to walk outside at 10:28pm. the newspaper told me that the lunar eclipse would be visible then.

i'll wish on the eclipse, instead of a star. maybe i'll be luckier, then...


posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

10:13 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!