meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

never before and never since, i promise...


2005-01-21 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

ooh. look! 2nd entry of the day. <3

it's pizza night, here at the meredithelaine household. i loves me some pizza -- i've been craving it like a fiend lately. odd. maybe it's because it keeps me from cooking.

it's going to be a snowy, "meredith weekend".

thank god for the SHUFFLE feature on iTunes. i rediscovered a song that i adored back in 1996. (sad that 1996 is now "old school"). "recovering the satellites" by counting crows. i have posted the lyrics here. read them, listen to the song, and fall in love.

i find myself really not giving a shit about work. giggling as K and G humor me and say, "you can't leave us. we need you here!" i, of course, protest, because i know the truth. and i must admit, i'm a bit jealous as to how much they've "clicked". the slow and steady phasing out of meredithelaine. it hurts, and yet, it doesn't.

music saves me from apathy. i absorb the chord progressions and the melodic backgrounds - aspects that the average listener misses. daily and nightly - on the train, or as i fall asleep - the music guides me into my childish and/or teenager-esque fantasies. plotlines never to be revealed to anyone. if i keep them safe in my mind and my playlist, then i can continue to have hope.

i hope for a lot of things. so the music plays on...



posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

7:57 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!