meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

poetry in motion


2004-06-08 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

i thought that this poem was lovely. sad, but lovely.

apparently anyone can submit their poetry.

so what do you think. should i?

considering that NONE of my stuff got into the "literary magazine" in college, and the only time that i've ever been "published" is by that scam-o-riffic site, i don't really feel like i have a chance in hell of being published.

but everyone who's read my stuff here seems to like it for the most part. and, as we all know, diarylanders are the conessieurs (oh god, i'm sure that's spelled so wrong) of all things written.

i suppose i'm in a little bit of a better mood today. sometimes, it just gets to me. sometimes, it's as if the world is against me, everyone telling me, in essence, to suck it up. or trying to offer solutions.

but sometimes, it's so much simpler than that - what i need at that moment.

but simple wishes aren't always that simple to grant.

still, i keep wishing. doesn't matter if there are stars out or not. you know?

***

hey, does anyone know the meaning behind "less than three", my diaryname? i don't know if it's obvious or not. let me know. i'm just curious.

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

7:15 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!